Groove Therapy - 6th June 2014

Groove Therapy - 6th June 2014

This episode kicks off with a new release of the new Young Money album Rise Of An Empire, and a skankin new 45 release from Prince Fatty. More new releases sprinkled throughout the episode include the Quantic and Shinehead collaboration Spark It, and a smooth club jam from R&B diva Ashanti. Buckshot & P Money drop my Hip Hop tune of the week, which incidently could have been the New Zealand national anthem judging from how many times I heard it on a recent trip to Auckland. The show finishes on some uptempo eighties boogie gold with Tina B's interpretation of Jazzy Sensation, and a funky club jam from Symba.

  • Young Money - Hittin Like
  • Prince Fatty - feat George Dekker - Say What You're Saying [Mungo's Hi Fi Mix]
  • 7 Samurai - Marlies & Marcus
  • Booker T Jones - I Want You
  • Steve Winwood - I'm Not Drowning
  • Quantic feat Shinehead - Spark It
  • Ashanti - She Can't
  • Rick Ross - Supreme
  • One Block Radius - Broke Ass Holiday
  • Ludacris feat Nas & Jay Z - I Do It For Hip Hop
  • Substance Abuse feat KRS-ONE - Rear View
  • Visioneers - Ike's Mood I
  • Astra Nova Orchestra - Soul Sleeper
  • George Duke & Stanley Clarke - Wild Dog
  • Lack of Afro feat Wax, Herbal T & E.O.M - Here We Go Again
  • Fatback Band - Put Your Love
  • Sir Michael Rocks - Coochie Crook
  • Buckshot & P Money feat Joey Bada$$ & CJ Fly of Pro Era - Flute
  • Ikebe Shakedown - By Hook or By Crook
  • Ernie Hawks & The Soul IG's - Soulful Trip Pt 1
  • Monophonics - Agamemnon
  • The Mgababa Queens - Maphuthi
  • Kryptic Krew & Tina B - Jazzy Sensation [Manhatan Version]
  • Symba - Time 'll Getcha
Shan Frenzie

Shan Frenzie

Australian based deejay, radio presenter for 2SER FM, record collector, and chief rocker of Hip Hop, Soul, Funk, Disco and everything inbetween.

Follow Shan Frenzie on Google+